

State of Louisiana

DEPARTMENT OF JUSTICE
OFFICE OF THE ATTORNEY GENERAL
P.O. BOX 94005
BATON ROUGE
70804-9005

Louisiana Sexual Assault Oversight Commission Minutes September 14, 2021 1:00pm

Louisiana Department of Justice Office of Attorney General Jeff Landry Meeting Location: Thomas Jefferson Rooms, Claiborne Building 1201 N. Third St. Baton Rouge, LA 70802

Board Members/Designees:

PRESENT - John Sinquefield, Penny Davis, Senator Beth Mizell, Erica Sparacino, Tammy Vincent, Greg Waddell, Bob Wertz, and Morgan Lemandre. Other members or their designees were abscent.

Other Attendees: Kevin R. Marcel, Richard Mohr, Julia O'Donoghue

• Call to Order

 Commission Chairman John Sinquefield called the meeting to order at 1:30 p.m. The roll was called by Commission Coordinator Monica Taylor. Only eight members were present, and there being no quorum, the meeting was adjourned with no business being conducted. The next meeting was set for November 30, 2021 at 1:00 p.m.

Note

- Some board members/designees had travel difficulties due to adverse circumstances in South Louisiana in the aftermath of Hurricanes Ida and Nicholas.